Prize Packages Announced for #BOCSS

For immediate release:

Huge Trove of Works from MICE Exhibitors for BOCSS Prizes

img_2171October 26, 2016. In advance of this weekend’s Massachusetts Independent Comics Expo (MICE), the following exhibitors have volunteered to donate selections of their inventory to the Best Online Comics Studies Scholarship Scholarship (BOCSS) Award. With the short list previously announced, two of the nominees will receive works from the following creators:

Sara Varon, Radiator Comics, Studio Farlaine, Kathleen Kralowec, Stephanie Zuppo, Sebastien Cosset, Jack Turnbull, Wren McDonald, Kevin Czapiewski, Christopher Previte, Ben Kahn, Miranda Harmon, Cole Ott, Reilly Hadden, Kelly Swann, Sophie Goldstein, Liz Young, Kurt Ankeny-Beauchamp, Josh Neufeld, Kevin Budnik, Alexander Danner, Alexandra Beguez, Maelle Doliveux, Melanie Roth, Ninth Art Press, Andrea Tsurumi, Ansis Purins, Carlisle Robinson, Carl Antonowicz, Allie Kleber, Hillary Chute, and A. David Lewis

From the short list of four, both an overall Award Winner and an Honorable Mention will be chosen and announced live at the “Comics Scholarship and Criticism” panel on Saturday, October 29th.Poster Illustration by Raúl the Third

Attendance to MICE is free for both days, October 29-30. ASL interpreters will be available all weekend.